New Signing: Scars On 45

Nettwerk is excited to announce the signing of British alt rock/pop band Scars On 45 to its label roster. The band is currently putting the final touches on their upcoming album, due out this fall (date TBA). They have also just launched an U.S. summer headline tour, which started yesterday in San Diego and will keep them on the road through early August (all dates listed below).

Scars On 45 released their self-titled debut in 2012, which landed at #4 on the Billboard Heatseekers Chart. Already a favorite among film and TV music supervisors, the band’s gorgeous melodies, driving instrumentation and boy/girl harmonies caught the attention of VH1 who chose them as a coveted You Oughta Know Artist. They made their national TV debut on The Tonight Show With Jay Leno and received media support from the likes of USA Today, People, Entertainment Weekly, Paste, Spin, Billboard and more.

Scars On 45 is Danny Bemrose (vocals/guitar), Aimee Driver (vocals), David “Nova” Nowakowski (piano/keyboard) and Chris Durling (drums). Stay tuned for more news on the band’s upcoming full-length release.

Scars On 45 Summer Tour Dates:
Wed, June 18 San Diego, CA @ San Diego Aquarium
Thur, June 19 Los Angeles, CA @ Hotel Café
Sun, June 22 Napa, CA @ Whetstone Winery
Mon, June 23 Berkeley, CA @ Freight and Salvage
Sat, June 28 Portland, OR @ Doug Fir
Sun, June 29 Seattle, WA @ Tractor Tavern
Mon, June 30 Boise, ID @ Neurolux
Thur, July 3 Denver, CO @ Soiled Dove
Sun, July 6 Chicago, IL @ Schubas
Tue, July 8 Indianapolis, IN @ The HiFi
Wed, July 9 Ann Arbor, MI @ The Ark
Fri, July 11 Washington, DC @ Jammin’ Java
Sat, July 12 Pleasantville, NY @ Pleasantville Music Festival
Mon, July 14 Boston, MA @ Cafe 939
Thur, July 17 Outer Banks, NC @ Roanoke Island Festival Park
Fri, July 18 Mt. Pleasant, SC @ Wild Wings
Sat, July 19 Columbia, SC @ Tasty Tomato Festival
Tue, July 22 Charlottesville, VA @ The Southern
Fri, July 25 Louisville, KY @ New Vintage
Sat, July 26 Akron, OH @ Musica
Tue, July 29 Philadelphia, PA @ Boot and Saddle
Wed, July 30 New York, NY @ Mercury Lounge
Thur, July 31 Belmar, NJ @ Songwriters In The Park
Fri, Aug 1 Southbury, CT @ Southbury, CT
Tue, Aug 5 Mohegan Lake, NY @ The Winery at St. George’s

Press contact: 

Danielle Romeo | romeo@nettwerk.com