BOY Announce Headline Tour With Full, Six-Piece Band

"BOY writes and sings tuneful, friendly, forthright pop-folk songs about life and relationships...cradled by melodies with a comfortable lilt and by Ms. Steiner’s sweet, unfailingly precise lead vocals…” -- The New York Times (live review)

"It's just..so addictive." -- NPR All Songs Considered

"The next kick-ass girls: BOY. 'Little Numbers’ is as addictive as peanut butter M&M's."
-- Glamour Magazine "Next Big Thing" Issue

"Great pop songs are boiled-down emotion -- a simple line or melody that says it all...Swiss-German duo BOY nails it with viral hit 'Little Numbers'...simple, catchy, effective."
-- Billboard Magazine

Swiss/German duo BOY have announced Fall tour dates, and this time they are bringing the whole crew along. The ladies of BOY—Valeska Steiner and Sonja Glass—made their maiden voyage to the States in March as a 3-piece, and charmed their way across the country. Starting October 1 in Atlanta, BOY return as a full, 6-piece band for a whole new live experience, and one more familiar to fans of their critically acclaimed debut album Mutual Friends.

BOY have seen incredible reaction to Mutual Friends and the album’s infectious lead single “Little Numbers,” which has already broken into the Top 15 on the Triple A Chart, with the accompanying music video nearing 9 million views on YouTube. Upon its release, “Little Numbers” was featured as iTunes’ Single of the Week in the U.S., Canada and Mexico, as well as Starbucks’ Pick of the Week. Additionally, MTV2 added BOY and "Little Numbers" to "Artists To Watch."  Watch "Little Numbers" HERE.  

Read more for information and all tour dates. 

The pair made their live stateside debut earlier this year with a sold-out show at Joe’s Pub in New York City, and continued on that trend, selling out Brooklyn, San Diego, Los Angeles, Philadelphia, DC, Chicago (two nights), Minneapolis (two nights), Toronto and Montreal. The tour ended back in New York City, with a sold out show at the Bowery Ballroom, their largest U.S. venue to date. Radio appearances and in-studios have included eTown (alongside City And Colour), KCRW's "Morning Becomes Eclectic," KCMP's "The Current," WXPN's "World Cafe" and more.

The ladies also survived their first trip to Austin for SXSW, where they were chosen by the likes of NPR Music, The Wall Street Journal, Esquire and Daily Candy as an artist to watch. They played multiple showcases including the KCRW Official Day Party (alongside Jake Bugg and Devendra Banhart), Bust Magazine Presents, Baeble Music's Indie Launch Pad and more.

Pre-sales for the following tour dates will begin at various times. Visit BOY on Facebook (http://on.fb.me/VIX35j) for more details.

BOY Tour Dates:
Tue, Oct 1 Atlanta, GA @ Terminal West
Thur, Oct 3 Washington, DC @ 9:30 Club
Fri, Oct 4 New York, NY @ Webster Hall
Sat, Oct 5 Philadelphia, PA @ Theatre of the Living Arts
Tue, Oct 8 Boston, MA @ Brighton Music Hall
Wed, Oct 9 Montreal, QC @ Corona Theatre
Fri Oct 11 Toronto, ON @ Mod Club
Sat, Oct 12 Chicago, IL @ Lincoln Hall
Sun, Oct 13 Chicago, IL @ Lincoln Hall
Tue, Oct 15 Minneapolis, MN @ First Avenue
Wed, Oct 16 Lincoln, NE @ Bourbon Theatre
Fri, Oct 18 Denver, CO @ Bluebird
Sat, Oct 19 Salt Lake City, UT @ Urban Lounge
Mon, Oct 21 Vancouver, BC @ Venue
Tue, Oct 22 Seattle, WA @ Crocodile
Wed, Oct 23 Portland, OR @ Doug Fir Lounge
Fri, Oct 25 San Francisco, CA @ Great American Music Hall
Sat, Oct 26 Los Angeles, CA @ The Fonda Theatre
Sun, Oct 27 San Diego, CA @ Porter's Pub
 

Press contact: 

Danielle Romeo | romeo@nettwerk.com