In Case You Missed It: Great Lake Swimmers Live From The Glenn Gould Studio

In case you missed it, Great Lake Swimmers performed live from The Glenn Gould Theatre in Toronto last week to celebrate the impending release of their fifth studio album, New Wild Everywhere (out now). The concert was broadcast live on CBC Radio 3 on March 20th, and is now available for viewing on CBC Canada Live. Watch it above here.

The band's international tour in support of the release of New Wild Everywhere kicks off today in Montreal at L'Astral. See full list of dates below. 

New Wild Everywhere Media Reaction:

“These are gentle transmissions from the eyes of life storms, to paraphrase Dekker, a songwriter who eases in and out of blue colours sublimely. It's as outreaching as we've heard yet from GLS, and an indication that the sky is still Dekker's limit. Another wonderful record…” --The Globe and Mail

"...their most mature and polished LP to date. Bouncing between draping strings and bluegrass fiddle, Dekker explores themes of love and change in his signature elemental style, and his choice of language lends a sense of timelessness to his songs." --Paste Magazine

“Dekker's new songs remain artfully enigmatic and haunting...” -- exclaim!

“Great Lake Swimmers, have graced us with an incredible new alb
um: This is another great notch on the belt of a band that has consistently put forth great music since their first release nearly a decade ago, and they show no signs of slowing down.” -- Northern Transmissions

Great Lake Swimmers Tour Dates:

*Thur, April 5 Montreal, QC @ L'Astral

Tues, April 10 Middleburg, NL @ De Spot
Thur, April 12 London, UK @ Cargo
Fri, April 13 Birmingham, UK @ HMV Institute
Sat, April 14 Manchester, UK @ The Deaf Insitute
Sun, April 15 Brighton, UK @ Green Door Store
Mon, April 16 Brussels, BE @ Botanique
Tues, April 17 Diksmuide, BE @ 4AD
Wed, April 18 Ottersum, NL @ Roepaen
Thur, April 19 Groningen, NL @ Vera
Fri, April 20 Berlin, DE @ HBC
Sat, April 21 Hamburg, DE @ Prinzenbar
Mon, April 23 Basel, CH @ Sud
Wed, April 25 Brest, FR @ Le Vauban
Thur, April 26 Paris, FR @ Petit Bain
Fri, April 27 Turnhout, BE @ Warande

All Europe tour dates with BARZIN supporting

Tue, May 1 Chicago, IL @ Lincoln Hall
Wed, May 2 Madison, WI @ High Noon Saloon
Thur, May 3 Minneapolis, MI @ Cedar Cultural Center
Fri, May 4 Winnipeg, MB @ West End Cultural Centre
Sun, May 6 Edmonton, AB @ McDougall United Church
Mon, May 7 Calgary, AB @ Central United Church
Tue, May 8 Lethbridge, AB @ The Southminster United Church
Wed May 9 Nelson, BC @ The Royal at Baker
Fri, May 11 Vancouver, BC @ The Commodore Ballroom
Sat, May 12 Victoria, BC @ Alix Goolden Hall
Sun, May 13 Seattle, WA @ The Tractor Tavern
Mon, May 14 Portland, OR @ Doug Fir
Wed, May 16 San Francisco, CA @ The Independent
Fri, May 18 Los Angeles, CA @ The Troubadour
Sat, May 19 Phoenix, AZ @ The Compound Grill
Sun, May 20 Tucson, AZ @ Club Congress
Tue, May 22 Dallas, TX @ Prophet Bar
Wed, May 23 Austin, TX @ Stubb’s
Thur, May 24 New Orleans, LA @ One Eyed Jacks
Fri, May 25 Atlanta, GA @ The Variety Playhouse
Sat, May 26 Asheville, NC @ Grey Eagle Tavern & Music Hall
Sun, May 27 Washington, DC @ The Rock ‘N Roll Hotel
Mon, May 28 Philadelphia, PA @ Johnny Brenda’s
Wed, May 30 New York, NY @ The Bowery Ballroom
Thur, May 31 Boston, MA @ The Middle East
Sat, June 2 Toronto, ON @ The Music Hall (formerly Danforth Music Hall)

All North American tour dates with Cold Specks supporting (*except Montreal)

 

Press contact: 

Danielle Romeo | romeo@nettwerk.com