Jay Brannan Announces 27-Date U.S. Tour; New Album 'Rob Me Blind' Out Now

With his sophomore album Rob Me Blind out this week, NYC-based singer/songwriter Jay Brannan has announced a U.S. summer tour in support of the release. The 27-date trek starts in Boston at the Brighton Music Hall on July 18th and wraps in his home city of New York at the Highline Ballroom on August 25th.

Listen to Jay's cover of Nicki Minaj's "Super Bass" live from Eddie's Attic:

Jay’s rabid online following combined with his penchant for connecting with live audiences has allowed him to tour the world multiple times in the past few years, often playing to sold-out rooms across the globe. Usually performing alone with guitar, each show is peppered with a healthy amount of commentary, often expounding on the observations, adventures, and frustrations of his daily life. Jay has also been know to throw in a few covers of his favorite songs, ranging from Joni Mitchell and Bob Dylan to Adele and (as linked to above) Nicki Minaj.

For the follow-up to his 2008 critically acclaimed debut album goddamned, Jay teamed up with his dream producer, David Kahne (Regina Spektor, Paul McCartney, The Bangles, Lana Del Rey). Rob Me Blind maintains the signature qualities of a Jay Brannan album--brutal honesty, sharp wit and sparkling melodies--while showcasing Kahne's thoughtful production abilities.

Keep reading for full list of tour dates...

Jay Brannan on tour:
Wed, July 18 Boston, MA @ Brighton Music Hall
Thur, July 19 Hoboken, NJ @ Maxwell’s
Fri, July 20 Philadelphia, PA @ World Café Live
Mon, July 23 Pittsburgh, PA @ Stage AE
Tues, July 24 Columbus, OH @ The Basement
Thur, July 26 Chicago, IL @ Lincoln Hall
Fri, July 27 Minneapolis, MN @ Triple Rock Social Club
Sat, July 28 Kansas City, MO @ Czar Bar
Mon, July 30 Denver, CO @ Larimer Lounge
Tues, July 31 Salt Lake City, UT @ Kilby Court
Thur, Aug 2 Seattle, WA @ The Crocodile
Fri, Aug 3 Portland, OR @ Doug Fir
Sat, Aug 4 San Francisco, CA @ Great American Music Hall
Tues, Aug 7 Los Angeles, CA @ The Troubadour
Wed, Aug 8 San Diego, CA @ Casbah
Fri, Aug 10 Phoenix, AZ @ Hard Rock Café
Sat, Aug 11 Tucson, AZ @ Club Congress
Mon, Aug 13 Dallas, TX @ Sons of Herman Hall
Tues, Aug 14 Austin, TX @ Stubb’s Jr.
Wed, Aug 15 Houston, TX @ Fitz Downstairs
Fri, Aug 17 Charlotte, NC @ Visulite
Sat, Aug 18 Atlanta, GA @ Eddie’s Attic
Sun, Aug 19 Atlanta, GA @ Eddie’s Attic
Mon, Aug 20 Birmingham, AL @ Workplay
Tues, Aug 21 Nashville, TN @ The End
Thur, Aug 23 Orlando, FL @ The Social
Sat, Aug 25 New York, NY @ Highline Ballroom

For biography, press photo and cover art, please click here: http://bit.ly/wSPzEe.
 

Press contact: 

Danielle Romeo | romeo@nettwerk.com