LILITH 2010 ALERT: Rihanna Joins Line-Up; Full List Of Dates Announced

The 2010 Lilith Tour has revealed the full list of tour dates for all 36 cities that the Live Nation produced festival will hit this summer, with city-by-city line-up details being updated weekly on LilithFair.com. Additionally, superstar Rihanna will take a break from her recently announced North American tour to make a special appearance at Lilith’s Salt Lake City date on Monday, July 12. (Full list of dates below.)

Tickets are already on sale for many markets, with the remaining dates going on-sale beginning Saturday, April 17 via LilithFair.com and LiveNation.com. A limited number of Ladies Night 4-Pack ticket packages will be offered for $99* that includes 4 lawn tickets to participating venues, while supplies last.

Click HERE to watch a special performance by Lilith co-founder Sarah McLachlan of her hit song “Angel” with special guest and fellow Lilith artist Emmylou Harris on Jimmy Kimmel Live!, which aired on March 25, 2010 on ABC.

*Quantities are limited and additional fees may apply.

Below is the full list of dates and cities the 2010 Lilith Tour will visit this summer. There will be 11 artists on each date, with only two consistencies per show: the Lilith Local Talent Search Ourstage.com winner who starts the day and headliner Sarah McLachlan. Visit LilithFair.com for more information.

Date                     City                        Venue
Sun, Jun 27       Calgary, AB             McMahon Stadium
Mon, Jun 28      Edmonton, AB        Northlands Spectrum
Thur, Jul 1         Vancouver, BC        Pitt Meadows Airport
Fri, Jul 2            Portland, OR            Sleep Country Amphitheater
Sat, Jul 3            Seattle, WA              The Gorge Amphitheatre
Mon, Jul 5         San Francisco, CA    Shoreline Amphitheatre at Mountain View
Wed, Jul 7         San Diego, CA          Cricket Wireless Amphitheatre
Thur, Jul 8        Phoenix, AZ              Cricket Wireless Pavilion
Fri, Jul 9            Las Vegas, NV          Mandalay Bay Events Center
Sat, Jul 10        Los Angeles, CA       Verizon Wireless Amphitheatre
Mon, Jul 12      Salt Lake City, UT     USANA Amphitheatre
Tue, Jul 13        Denver, CO              Comfort Dental Amphitheatre
Thur, Jul 15      Kansas City, MO      Capitol Federal Park @ Sandstone
Fri, Jul 16         St. Louis, MO            Verizon Wireless Amphitheater St Louis
Sat, Jul 17        Chicago, IL                First Midwest Bank Amphitheatre
**Sun, Jul 18   Minneapolis, MN       Canterbury Park
Tues, Jul 20     Indianapolis, IN        Verizon Wireless Music Center
Wed, Jul 21      Detroit, MI                 DTE Energy Music Theatre
**Fri, Jul 23     Montreal, QC             Parc Jean-Drapeau
Sat, Jul 24       Toronto, ON              Molson Canadian Amphitheatre
Tues, Jul 27     Cleveland, OH          Blossom Music Center
Wed, Jul 28       Philadelphia, PA     Susquehanna Bank Center
Fri, Jul 30        Boston, MA               Comcast Center
Sat, Jul 31        New York, NY           PNC Bank Arts Center
Sun, Aug 1      Hartford, CT             Comcast Theatre
Tues, Aug 3    Washington, DC       Venue TBA
Wed, Aug 4      Raleigh, NC              Time Warner Cable Music Pavilion at Walnut Creek
Fri, Aug 6        Charlotte, NC            Verizon Wireless Amphitheatre Charlotte
Sat, Aug 7        Nashville, TN           Bridgestone Arena
Sun, Aug 8       Atlanta, GA               Aaron’s Amphitheatre
Tues, Aug 10   W. Palm Beach, FL    Cruzan Amphitheatre
Wed, Aug 11    Tampa, FL                   Ford Amphitheatre
Thur, Aug 12    Birmingham, AL       Verizon Wireless Music Center Birmingham
Sat, Aug 14        Austin, TX                 Venue TBA
Sun, Aug 15      Houston, TX             Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion
Mon, Aug 16      Dallas, TX               Superpages.com Center

** Non-Live Nation produced cities

Full list of artists announced so far (visit LilithFair.com to view artist pages):
A Fine Frenzy, Ali Milner, Anjulie, Ann Atomic, Anya Marina, Ash Koley, The Bangles, Beth Orton, Brandi Carlile, Butterfly Boucher, Caitlin Crosby, Cara Salimando, Cat Power, Ceci Bastida, Chairlift, Chantal Kreviazuk, Colbie Caillat, Corinne Bailey Rae, Court Yard Hounds, Debi Nova, Donna Delory, Elizaveta, Elisapie Isaac, Emmylou Harris, Erin McCarley, Erykah Badu, Frazey Ford, The Go-Go’s, Gossip, Grace Potter and The Nocturnals, Hannah Georgas, Heart, Ima, Indigo Girls, Ingrid Michaelson, Janelle Monae, Jenni Rivera, Jennifer Knapp, Jesca Hoop, Jill Hennessy, Jill Scott, Julia Othmer, Kate Miller-Heidke, Kate Morgan, Kate Nash Katzenjammer, Kelly Clarkson, Ke$ha, Kina, La Roux, Lights, Lissie, Loretta Lynn, Lucy Schwartz, Marina & The Diamonds, Martina McBride, Mary J. Blige, Meaghan Smith, Melissa McClelland, Metric, Miranda Lambert, Miranda Lee Richards, Missy Higgins, Nikki Jean, Nneka, Norah Jones, Priscilla Renea, The Rescues, Rihanna, Rosie Thomas, Sara Bareilles, Sarah McLachlan, Selena Gomez, Serena Ryder, Shel, Sheryl Crow, Sia, Sugarland, Susan Justice, Suzanne Vega, Tara MacLean, Tegan and Sara, Toby Lightman, Vedera, Vita Chambers, The Submarines, The Weepies, Ximena Sarinana, Zee Avi

ABC Entertainment
ABC is the official media sponsor of The 2010 Lilith Tour. The Lilith Tour will be strongly represented across ABC television shows and online at ABC.com via the ABC Music Lounge. This includes but is not limited to Lilith artists and the touring festival itself being worked into various ABC programs, as well as the ABC Music Lounge physically joining the tour for the long haul, bringing exclusive coverage and behind-the-scenes action to viewers across the country at ABC.com.

About Live Nation
Live Nation Entertainment (NYSE-LYV) is the largest live entertainment company in the world, consisting of five businesses: concert promotion and venue operations, sponsorship, ticketing solutions, e-commerce and artist management. Live Nation seeks to innovate and enhance the live entertainment experience for artists and fans: before, during and after the show.

In 2009, Live Nation sold 140 million tickets, promoted 21,000 concerts, partnered with 850 sponsors and averaged 25 million unique monthly users of its e-commerce sites. For additional information, visit www.livenation.com/investors.

www.lilithfair.com
www.facebook.com/lilithfairtour
www.myspace.com/lilithfairtour
http://twitter.com/lilithfair

###

Contact:
Danielle Romeo, Lilith/Nettwerk
212-760-1540 x 22
romeo@nettwerk.com

Marcee Rondan, MSO
818-380-0400 x 248
marcee@msopr.com

Bari Lieberman, MSO
818-380-0400 x 222
blieberman@msopr.com

Nicole Marostica, ABC
Nicole.Y.Marostica@abc.com